The Goondiwindi Picnic Races has been a tradition for over 50 years and has grown remarkably
over the years to now be recognised as Goondiwindi’s biggest social event.

The Picnic Races Committee

    • Casey Simpson – President
    • Hamish Clark – Vice President
    • Tamara Thompson – Vice President & Entertainment Packages Co-Ordinator
    • Dale Whittaker- Treasurer
    • Lisa Cavanagh – Secretary
    • Melissa Loadsman – Fashions On The Field Co-Ordinator
    • Hannah Schurmann – Fashions On The Field Co-Ordinator
    • James Rohde – Sponsorship Co-Ordinator
    • Matt Butler – Sponsorship Co-Ordinator
    • Adam Thompson
    • Andrew Hughes
    • Andrew Yates
    • Bianca Grose
    • Clayton Thomas
    • Ed Grummit
    • Eliza Henderson
    • Em Rutherford
    • Erica Clark
    • Geoff Webb
    • Hugo McMicking
    • Jane Web
    • Jenna Childs
    • Karlie Ballon
    • Krystal Holtz
    • Lachlan Brennan
    • Melissa Hill
    • Nadia Venzke
    • Rob Woods
    • Sally Watts
    • Shannon Talty
    • Tim Gleeson

The Goondiwindi Race Club

The Goondiwindi Race Club has been racing since the early 1900’s and currently runs five race meets a year.

President: Mr Michael Watt
Treasurer: Graeme Scheu
Secretary: Michale Kindt
Promotions Officer: Michael Watt
Committee: J. Crowther, G. Makim, R. Schmidt, M. Watt , E. Cook, G. Scheu, P. Percival, S. Rossiter,
M. Oshea, R. Hunt, G. Donovan, T. Collins, R. Cairns, T. Biggers, G. McGovern, D. Mc Cormack
Club Patron: John Crowther

Race Club Dates

  •  17th April 2017 Country Queensland Showcase Raceday (Easter Monday Public Holiday)
  • Goondiwindi Raceday

Racing Information can be found on:

  • Radio Now FM – 2VM (Moree)
  • Radio 4WK (Toowoomba)
  • Goondiwindi Argus

For further information contact Michael Watt on 0428 657 053

Visit the club’s new website for more information: